Author Archive for NCSEA Staff

NCSEA 2021 Board Candidates

NCSEA 2021 Board Candidates

NCSEA is pleased to present the 2021 candidates for our Board of Directors. The candidates were affirmed at the April 27, 2021 Board meeting, and represent a diverse cross-section of the child support community’s public and private sectors. Five Director positions will be filled in the election which will be ...
Read More
Phyllis Nance Appointed to the NCSEA Board

Phyllis Nance Appointed to the NCSEA Board

We are pleased to announce that Phyllis Nance, Director of the Alameda County (CA), DCSS, has been appointed to fill an unexpired term on the NCSEA Board of Directors.  Phyllis served as Co-Chair of the 2020 Leadership Symposium, which was later reconfigured to NSCEA INSPIRE due to the pandemic. She ...
Read More
10 Things Every Child Support Professional Should Know About Domestic Violence (and how to practically apply those 10 things to your child support program).

10 Things Every Child Support Professional Should Know About Domestic Violence (and how to practically apply those 10 things to your child support program).

This session will include both the “why” of enhancing your agency’s domestic violence response, as well as the “how”!  Michael Hayes from OCSE will highlight 10 things you should know to increase your “DV Smarts” and Jonell Sullivan from Arizona child support will highlight how they as a child support ...
Read More
NCSEA Idea Exchange - May

NCSEA Idea Exchange – May

Join the May Idea Exchange: How Can the Data Analysis Help Improve Child Support Orders Wednesday, May 12th - 2 PM ET / 1 PM CT / 12 PM MT / 11 AM PT The May Idea Exchange is an opportunity to engage and learn with others about how to ...
Read More
NCSEA Connects: Training - May Meet Up

NCSEA Connects: Training – May Meet Up

Join us for the May meet up for NCSEA Connects: Training. Thursday, May 27th - 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT This month's discussion will focus on Training on Leadership Principles. Questions we will discuss: Is your agency/department offering this type ...
Read More
NCSEA Idea Exchange - April

NCSEA Idea Exchange – April

Wednesday, April 14th - 2 PM ET The April Idea Exchange will pick up on something that came out of the Policy Forum - what would our program look like if we had been created to help families through parenting apart, rather than a focus on collections and cost recovery? ...
Read More