NCSEA is governed by a board of directors which consists of 15 elected or appointed directors with staggered terms, six officers who are members of the Executive Committee, an International Commissioner, and an elected representative of the NCSEA Past Presidents.  In addition, several allied, partner organizations may appoint representatives as ex officio members of the Board.  A call for nominations is done in February or March of every year and an election of directors is held on-line every June.  The Board of Directors elects its officers and the International Commissioner at the spring board meeting.  Both officers and Board members take office September 1.


2021-2022 Executive Committee

Lori Bengston


Jim Fleming

North Dakota Department of Human Services

Sharon Pizzuti

Courtland Consulting

Erin Frisch

Michigan Child Support

Lisa Kelly Skenandore

Systems & Methods, Inc.



Michele Ahern

New York City HRA Office of
Child Support Services

Margot Bean


Connie Chesnik

Wisconsin Division of
Family & Economic Security

Michele Cristello

NCCSD Representative (Ex Officio)

Robbie Endris


Corrine Flores


Laura Galindo

CSG Government Solutions

Steven Golightly

Past Presidents’ Council Representative

Marsha Harlan

NTCSA Representative (Ex Officio)

Tommy Howard

ERICSA Representative

Lewis Jackson

Wake County (NC) Child Support

David Kilgore

California DCSS

Timothy Lightner

Alaska CSSD

Ethan McKinney

St. Joseph County (IN) Prosecutor's Office

Thomas Meysen

Germany  (International Commissioner)

Phyllis Nance

Alameda County (CA) DCSS

Diane Potts

Public Knowledge

Linda Rhyne-McKinley

Mecklenburg County (NC) Child Support

Hannah Roots

Hannah Roots Family Law
(Director of International Reciprocity)

Ellen Rutledge

WICSEC Representative (Ex Officio)

Charles Smith

Charles R. Smith Consulting, LLC

Carla West

North Carolina Dept. of
Child Support Services


Download the latest NCSEA bylaws, approved June 2021,  here.

Strategic Plan:

The NCSEA Board of Directors approved the NCSEA Strategic Plan, 2017-2020 in August 2017. Download the NCSEA strategic plan here.

NCSEA welcomes participation by members in a variety of committees.  Committee appointments are made in August of every year.  Committee members generally commit to serving for at least one leadership year (September 1-August 31). To learn more about NCSEA’s committees and their charges, click here.

NCSEA Privacy Policy