Archive for NCSEA News

NCSEA 2022 Policy Forum - Registration Now Open

NCSEA 2022 Policy Forum – Registration Now Open

Registration for the NCSEA 2022 Policy Forum is now open. NCSEA’s Policy Forum is the annual event dedicated to policies and issues influencing the child support program at the national, state, and local levels. As we began planning this year’s event, we thought a lot about all that has been ...
Read More
NCSEA Idea Exchange: Revisiting Paternity Disestablishment Issues in the Child Support Program

NCSEA Idea Exchange: Revisiting Paternity Disestablishment Issues in the Child Support Program

NCSEA Idea Exchange: Revisiting Paternity Disestablishment Issues in the Child Support Program Wednesday, November 10th 2 PM ET / 1 PM CT / 12 PM MT / 11 AM PT Many Title IV-D programs continue to struggle with policies and procedures when genetic testing reveals a disconnect with legally established ...
Read More
NCSEA Connects: Training - November Meet Up

NCSEA Connects: Training – November Meet Up

Join us for the November meet up for NCSEA Connects: Training. Wednesday, November  17th – 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT Join Co-Facilitators Kathie Bohacek and Susan Dunlap for a discussion on Customer Service. The conversation will start here and take ...
Read More
NCSEA Web Talk: Meeting Mental Health & Employment Needs For Veterans

NCSEA Web Talk: Meeting Mental Health & Employment Needs For Veterans

Meeting Mental Health & Employment Needs For Veterans During this informative session, experts will discuss coordinating behavioral health, community, and other resources to support the needs of veterans and increasing successful outcomes for veterans and their families who are homeless or at risk of becoming homeless. Speakers Carma Heitzmann - ...
Read More
NCSEA Child Support Hackathon Sponsored by Deloitte

NCSEA Child Support Hackathon Sponsored by Deloitte

Sponsored by NCSEA Gold Corporate Partner, Deloitte At the 2021 Leadership Symposium, facilitators guided participants through designing the future of child support. During the session, participants visualized the people, policies, and technologies needed for child support programs to evolve to meet future demands. As a follow up to that session, join ...
Read More
NCSEA Web Talk: Leadership Lessons for the Future from State Leaders of the Past

NCSEA Web Talk: Leadership Lessons for the Future from State Leaders of the Past

Thursday, October 21, 2021 2 PM ET / 1 PM CT / 12 PM MT / 11 AM PT Leadership Lessons for the Future from State Leaders of the Past Leadership lessons are valuable for current leaders and leaders of the future.  The October Web Talk features valuable lessons learned ...
Read More