Archive for Uncategorized

NCSEA Web Talk: Journey Through the History of the Child Support Program

Thursday, November 17, 2022 2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT/12:00pm MT/11:00amPT To better prepare leaders for the future of the child support program, this web-talk takes us on a trip through the past.  A panel of experts who were involved in the early years of the program will guide us through the decades ...
Read More
NCSEA Web Talk: NCSEA's Research Subcommittee, What's in it for me?

NCSEA Web Talk: NCSEA’s Research Subcommittee, What’s in it for me?

Thursday, August 25, 2022 2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT/12:00pm MT/11:00 am PT Coming to you from NCSEA Research Subcommittee! Subcommittee volunteers from the federal, state, county, and vendor sides of the Child Support Program provide great insights to what research provides to them in their respective spectrums of the program and how ...
Read More
NCSEA Connects: Intergovernmental – June Meet Up

NCSEA Connects: Intergovernmental – June Meet Up

Thursday June 30, 2022 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT During this month's discussion, the discussion topic will be: Death in the Family – what happens when one of the parties in the child support case passes away? NCP passes CP ...
Read More
NCSEA Connects: Leadership

NCSEA Connects: Leadership

Wednesday, May 18, 2022 1:00pm ET/12:00pm CT/11:00am MT/10:00am PT The March NCSEA Connects: Leadership event brought us an interview with former New York IV-D Director and NCSEA U Instructor Scott Cade. In May, we bring you another well-known and well-respected Scott, as he shares his leadership journey and lessons. Join ...
Read More
NCSEA Connects: Intergovernmental - April Meet up

NCSEA Connects: Intergovernmental – April Meet up

Join us for the April meet up for NCSEA Connects: Intergovernmental. Thursday April 14, 2022 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT Topics to be discussed at this month's meeting include: Topic #1: Contempt Under what circumstances does your jurisdiction file contempt ...
Read More
NCSEA Idea Exchange - April

NCSEA Idea Exchange – April

Wednesday, April 14th - 2 PM ET The April Idea Exchange will pick up on something that came out of the Policy Forum - what would our program look like if we had been created to help families through parenting apart, rather than a focus on collections and cost recovery? ...
Read More